Passport : Turks and Caicos

I am slowly coming off of ‘island time” after spending an amazing week in Turks & Caicos with my husband. It was our first adult vacation in several years and to say we were in need of this trip is an understatement. As any toddler parent can attest, getting five kid free days is such a treat and my husband and I soaked up every minute of it whether we were exploring the Caribbean island on Vespas, relaxing at the beach or swimming in the greenest-blue water I have ever seen. All of it was magical and just the thought of it makes me wish I could click my heels and return to this island paradise.

IMG_3179
Yes, the water is this color and the fauna is just as lush. 

 

 

IMG_3290
Our hotel, The Palms. The grounds were amazing. I highly recommend it!

 

IMG_3127.jpg
Room with a view

 

IMG_3310
Plumeria…on steroids. I wasn’t complaining though. These are one of my favorite tropical flowers.

 

IMG_3148
Venturing out on Vespas.

 

IMG_3132
Helmet heads

 

IMG_3167
Where do you want to go?

 

IMG_3196
Lunch Break…we enjoyed conch, jerk chicken and rum punch.

 

IMG_3193
Tropical colors

 

IMG_3194
Color blocking

 

IMG_3233
Half Moon Bay Island

 

IMG_3281
Going for a swim isn’t too hard.

 

IMG_3280
This island was created by a hurricane  several years ago.

 

IMG_3251
This guy never has fun.

 

IMG_3351.jpg
Happy and relaxed.

Until next time….

xoxo Jenn

Leave a Reply

