The Weekly Gem List V. 1

clemente-ruiz-abenza-134554Spring is in the air and with that comes the myriad of activities, projects and events to fill your weekend calendar. Here is my weekly list of things to do, places to visit, experiences to experience.

Enjoy: Yayoi Kusama’s Infinity Mirrored Room

I guess my profession lends itself to all things sparkly so it’s no wonder this amazing room is on my list. Located at The Broad in LA, it is filled with a dazzling and seemingly endless LED light display.

Visit: Antelope Valley California Poppy Reserve

Each Spring the eastern region of Southern California comes alive with a fresh batch of amazing wildflowers. And this Spring season is sure to impress since the heavy rainfall in winter helped to get these flowers blooming.  This year’s bloom is pretty fantastic and should not be missed!

Admire: The Pink Star

Move over white diamonds, there’s a new star in town… The Pink Star and it’s unlike any star you might see in the night sky. This beauty is a 59.60-carat Pink Star diamond and it smashed all records yesterday when it was sold by Sotheby’s Hong Kong for a cool $71.2 million! Another claim to fame for this pink diamond? It’s the highest price for any diamond or jewel ever sold at auction.

Bake: Unicorn Cakes

Anyone else notice the unicorn fad is making a comeback! And it is everywhere I look these days from rainbow hair color to decor and of course, food. I can’t deny that this unicorn mania has me a bit intrigued and creative, especially with my baking. I have been eyeing some unicorn cakes that I might want to try soon. What do you think…am I taking on more than I can chew?

Listen: 19 Songs Perfect for Spring

And finally some great songs for Spring.

Hope you all have a great weekend!

xo~Jenn

Leave a Reply

